How I Wear: Old Navy chiffon maxi dress

chiffon dress, maxi dress, how to wear maxi dress at work

Wearing:

|Dress| Old Navy – now on clearance in store
|Cardigan| Target
|Shoes| Dolce Vita for Target

The day I wore this dress, my husband said, “Wow. You’re glowing.” Pretty sure he wasn’t referring to my 30 year old complexion. Yes, this dress is bright – I think even more so in person than in these photos. But I’ve never had a maxi dress that flowed and billowed the way this one does. It’s also challenging to sit in since the fabric glides everywhere. I had to somewhat scoop it up in my hands each time I sat down to make sure I wouldn’t roll over it with my desk chair. Maybe not so practical at work.

I’ve had this dress for a few weeks and just couldn’t figure out to cover up the spaghetti straps for work. I knew a cardigan or blazer of some sort was needed, but just wasn’t sure of what color to pair with it. This mustardy-olive cardigan proved the best. It mutes the bright pink nicely. It’s all about balance!

16 thoughts on “How I Wear: Old Navy chiffon maxi dress

  1. You look fabulous! This color and dress itself suits you so well. The way you paired it with this cardigan and belt, love it!
    I have never wore a maxi dress myself, but you inspired me to start looking for one ))

Leave a Reply

