How I Wear: White blouse and slim black pants

white blouse, camp shirt, ann taylor silk camp shirt, cigarette pants, slim black pants, leopard print shoes

Wearing:

|Blouse| Ann Taylor (2011) (This year’s style at Ann Taylor)
|Pants| Target Mossimo Sold out online but I was able to find in store.
|Shoes| Banana Republic (Love these from Calvin Klein) (And especially love these from Sam Edelman)
|Necklace| In Pink

Trina of XOXO, posted about these pants from Target and I had to have them! A couple years ago, I picked up a pair of black capri pants from New York & Co. and have worn them out! See them here – in pretty much the same outfit.

Black pants are definitely a staple in my business casual wardrobe and I especially love a slim cut pair. I was lucky to find one last pair at Target in my size and snapped them up. I’m 5’1″ and these are the perfect length for me – hitting right above my shoes. I love finding items I’m looking for through my blog reading! Have you found anything that you’ve been searching via blog reading? I’d love to know!

16 thoughts on “How I Wear: White blouse and slim black pants

  1. LOVE! Think these are the same ones I picked up in blue and am obsessed with; have been trying to get back to Target to pick up another pair since they’re sold out online. I swear they’re the cheaper, better version of J Crew’s minnies. Truth. Love this look!

  2. What do you wear underneath a white shirt? I tend to find mine are a bit transparent, and I don’t know if I should wear a camisole or just a nude colour bra…

    • Hi Lena! I wear a nude cami underneath this blouse and really any sheer or semi-sheer top or blouse that has buttons. My greatest fear is revealing too much at work! 😉

  3. Pingback: Closet Staple: Leopard Shoes | The Average Girl's Guide

Leave a Reply

