How I Wear: Black leopard blouse and pink

pink pencil skirt, LOFT canvas a-line skirt, guava skirt, black leopard, leopard blouse, sleeveless blouse, Old Navy chiffon leopard print top

Wearing:

|Blouse| Old Navy
|Skirt| LOFT (Similar, NY & Co) (Similar, Tinley Road)
|Shoes| Jessica Simpson (Similar, Bandolino)
|Accessories| Necklace, C/O Anjolee – Anjolee offers a variety of fine jewelry that include bridal diamond sets, tennis bracelets, earrings and diamond pendants – straight from the manufacturer and fully customizable! | Bracelets, Amrita Singh and Charlotte Russe

TIP: A way to ease color into your wardrobe is to try it with a classic piece, like this a-line skirt. It’s a bright pink color, but the simple silhouette is a little easier to pull off.

If I could have a closet full of pencil skirts and sleeveless blouses like this one for the summer, I’d be a happy girl. It’s a simple but sophisticated look for the office. Of course, the leopard print and hot pink color make it anything but simple, but that’s the beauty of an outfit like this!

I have a beauty question for you. I’ve always had combination skin that of course, varied depending on the season but recently, I’ve noticed that my t-zone is very shiny. I don’t think it’s super oily because I’ve used blotting paper on the areas, but the sheets aren’t picking up that much oil. I’ve tried putting powder on top of the foundation but in a matter of minutes, I’m shiny again. Especially on my nose! What’s wrong? Do I need a different liquid foundation? Better powder? Anyone out there with a similar issue? And what have you found that works? I’d love to hear some suggestions.

14 thoughts on “How I Wear: Black leopard blouse and pink

  1. Try a mattifying serum. It will help combat the shine. I use Clinique Pore Minimizer but it seems to have been discontinued. Looks like the Pore Refining Solution serum is the next best thing. Hope it helps!

  2. Hi Ying. I’ve been following you for a couple months now and I love reading your blog. You look like you are the same build as me, but I’m not sure since I don’t see the sizes on your posts. Would you be able to post the sizes you are wearing so I get an idea of how I would look in those clothing item?

    • Hi Trang! Thank you so much for reading My Dressy Ways!

      In tops I am typically a size S/SP/2P. In pants and skirts, I’m a S/2P/4P, depending on the label. In dresses, I’m a S/2P. I hope that helps but of course, at any time you want more specifics on what I’m wearing and fit, please feel free to drop me a message! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Girl, you look amazing. I have oily skin, I’ve used a lot of stuff, like pore minimizer from clinique and l’oreal’s bare powders – they both work pretty well ;D

  4. Such a nice combo. You look gorgeous as usual. BTW, I got my ON blouses. They fit like a glove. They smell awful though, like plastic horrible smell. I can’t wait to wear them after I wash them ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

