How I Wear: Stripes and polka dots

striped skirt, polka dot skirt, mixing prints, loft striped skirt, cobalt and beige, navy blue striped skirt, business casual

Wearing:

|Top| Old Navy
|Skirt| C/O LOFT (Same skirt in black and white, LOFT)
|Shoes| Jessica Simpson (Similar and similar, Target)
|Accessories| Bracelet, H&M | Necklace, The Icing

It didn’t occur to me until I was editing these photos and saw them next to the outfit pictures I posted about yesterday that I realized, it’s the same color combination! I wish I would have thought of that when trying to put this outfit together, because all I knew was I wanted to wear this skirt, but in a different way than I did last time with a brightly colored top. In my closet, my tops hang above my bottoms so I just happened to look up and this top stood out.  I thought, why not? Put both pieces on, and there you have it.

Everyone shops with coupons now, right? Ok, good. I wanted to share with you some printable Target coupons in case you haven’t already printed them.

  • $3 off Mossimo apparel item
  • $3 off Merona women’s apparel item
  • B1G1 50% Jewelry or accessory item

This week, select Mossimo and Merona items are on sale so this would be a great coupon to use on those sale items. Jewelry is also on sale in store. I have my eye on a kelly green acrylic chain necklace that is $9.99 regular price and on sale for $8. Buy another item, add the coupon and that’s two jewelry items for $12! I couldn’t find the necklace online, but you regular Target shoppers might know what I’m talking about. 😉

Check your local ad online, or if you’re heading to Target, just make sure you print the coupons before you go!

19 thoughts on “How I Wear: Stripes and polka dots

  1. I love the subtle pattern mixing! I recently discovered Target coupons (how did I not know about this sooner?!) and now I never buy much from there full price 🙂

    -Sharon

  2. This is an adorable outfit!! I have that top in two other colors! Need to test it out with more patterns; good call because I haven’t worn them lately. there are a pair of AMAZING mossimo skinnies that are in store (fit 3 or something they call it) that have been sold out for weeks. Plan on doing a Ogle or Own with them compared to the J Crew minnies. BETTER fit! {ok, major tangent there; thanks for the coupons!)

    • I know right? But sometimes it makes me feel like prices get hiked up just so we can use coupons and still spend the same amount we used to spend. BUT you just have to shop smart! Don’t just buy because you have a coupon!

  3. Pingback: April Outfit Recap | My Dressy Ways

  4. i’m so afraid of mixing patterns. i’ve tried on a really really safe level..nothing as daring as dots and stripes. you wear it well!

Leave a Reply

