How I Wear: Nude bow blouse and cobalt jeans

bow blouse, colored skinny jeans, colored jeans, cobalt blue jeans, snakeskin heels, business casual, nude and cobalt

Wearing:

|Blouse| Thrifted
|Jeans| Forever 21 – currently sold out, look out for a restock! Or try these – but read the reviews since it sounds like they run 2 sizes large. The ones I have on are actually a size down too, based on past fit and reviews.
|Shoes| Ann Taylor (Similar, Target)
|Accessories| Ring, Charlotte Russe | Bracelets, Amrita Singh

I initially wanted to pair my cobalt jeans with another bright color but then thought maybe I should go with a little less today. I love the bow blouse style and color of this blouse and when paired with these jeans, it dresses them up without being too much.

Definitely happy I snagged these jeans in this royal color. I’m 5’1″ so the skinny jeans came a little too long for me (just for fun, see here), but I know my way around a sewing machine enough to hem them, which is what I did with these. I’d still love a peach or blush colored pair, although I’m not sure if I’ll pull them off without looking like I’m going without pants. 🙂

19 thoughts on “How I Wear: Nude bow blouse and cobalt jeans

  1. Lol @ your skinny jeans almost looking like the footsie pajama pants. 🙂 I have the same issue! I do love these jeans. I have not ever tried on jeans at F21. I need too, though. Love the look!

  2. 5’1″? I am going to be TOWERING over you when we finally meet IRL – haha! Love the nude with the brighter color – I have been trying to find a nude colored blouse, but every one I try on is the wrong color for me & totally washes me out! Maybe I need to hit up the thrift store? 🙂

  3. And im the complete opposite 5’7″ & all legs so most pants look like im waiting on a flood!!!! lol So longs ( depending on brand) is almost always a must….love the blue on you!!! lol poetry how lovely!;?

  4. Pingback: How I Wear: Stripes and polka dots | My Dressy Ways

  5. Pingback: April Outfit Recap | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

