How I Wear: Floral dress on repeat

floral dress, dress with cardigan, nude platforms, perforated leather heels, businses casual, belted cardigan

Wearing:

|Dress| Target Xhilaration, sold out online
|Cardigan| Target (Similar, Land’s End, $29.99)
|Belt| Forever 21
|Shoes| Chinese Laundry
|Bracelets| Amrita Singh

Remember this dress from here? I wore it with a blazer last time but wasn’t loving the combination. I tried my pink H&M blazer this time too but was still not loving the silhouette. I looked over my closet for another cardigan but just couldn’t find one that worked.

Finally dug this dark mustard one up – it was hidden between two others. I added the belt for a cinched waist, and there you have it! I’m really liking this combination over the way I wore it the first time with a blazer. What do you think?

36 thoughts on “How I Wear: Floral dress on repeat

      • Yes! How long ago did you get the belt from Forever 21? I wore it just with a cardigan (cream–ish) with orange and pink flats last. I like both your blazer look and this one a lot. I am a huge fan of your blog. So fun!

      • Hi Jessica! I bought the Forever 21 belt in-store a few weeks ago. It was online in a yellow color too, but it’s sold out now so if you have a F21 near you, you can check there.

        The J Crew necklace was from a seller in China, specifically this one: http://myworld.ebay.com/loveshop80/ I was happy with the process and my item! This seller has more for sale too if you want to check them out. I would LOVE a turquoise one, but maybe later. πŸ™‚

        And thank you so much for the sweet words. It’s always encouraging to hear that people enjoy my blog!

      • Hey also, I tweeted you earlier about your J Crew Bauble necklaces…I saw you get em on ebay…do you order within the US for them? Or do you order outside the US? I have the turquoise and want more colors! It is so good!

      • OOOOH thank you so much for sharing the seller! It is great to hear about past purchases to know if a shop is trustworthy. I will check it out! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

