How I Wear: Preppy Chic

preppy chic, striped sweater, chambray under sweater, how to wear chambray, business casual

Wearing:

|Sweater| Old Navy
|Chambray shirt| Converse from Target (Similar, Forever 21 – $22.80) (Similar, Old Navy – $24.94. This looks like a great option – the description says it’s lightweight which is why I love the one I own. It makes it great for layering.) Friday the 13th promo online: Use code ONFRIDAY13 for 13% off, ends today. Go through ebates for 2% cashback.
|Pants| super old from Old Navy
|Necklace| Forever 21

I don’t typically wear things like this, but with the drop in temps yesterday, I wanted to wear THIS sweater with my chambray shirt. I was going to pair it with a skirt, but just couldn’t find the right one so I went with my trusty old trousers. Of course the look was way too preppy and masculine for me so I had to add the curly hair. And rhinestones.

11 thoughts on “How I Wear: Preppy Chic

  1. Loving the cut of those pants, it figures they would be super old from Old Navy! I can’t seem to find any pants that fit me well there anymore. You put together this outfit beautifully!

  2. Pingback: April Outfit Recap | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

