How I Wear: Navy and guava

pink skirt, a line skirt, pencil skirt, navy blue and pink, ann taylor camp shirt, silk blouse, snakeskin pumps

Wearing:

|Blouse| Ann Taylor silk camp shirt from 2011
|Skirt| Loft a-line skirt
|Shoes| Ann Taylor snakeskin pumps (Similar, Target – $29.99)
|Necklace| Banana Republic
|Belt| Old Navy from 2011

My favorite Ann Taylor blouse. For several reasons. The color, the silky drape, the contrasting buttons and that I got it for $5. Amazing, right? I haven’t gotten that lucky at Ann Taylor for a long time though.

I thought I’d pair the navy blouse with my ‘guava’ colored skirt from Loft. I like the combination, but the two solid pieces needed something else. Enter my snakeskin pumps. That’s the beauty of a printed accessory. My nude pumps would have looked great with this outfit too, but the snakeskin printed pumps take an otherwise simple outfit and make it a more stylish ensemble. I say it’s a little touch but some of you may not even wear animal print. Am I right? It did take me awhile to warm up to it and I never thought I’d wear snakeskin, but I do. And I love it! If you’re still not sure how to wear animal print, I suggest small doses, you’ll be surprised how it grows on you.

11 thoughts on “How I Wear: Navy and guava

  1. Cute!! I love it! I saw snakeskin pumps at Target the other day, and I wasn’t sure what I would ever wear them with. After seeing this ensemble, I think I might have to go back and get those shoes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

