How I Wear: Striped top and pink pencil skirt

loft pink pencil skirt, striped shirt

Wearing:

|Top| NY & Co (I’ve had this for a long time!)
|Skirt| Loft a-line skirt in Pink Guava
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar
|Necklace| Audrey Necklace, C/O of Pop of Chic

This is an outfit that’s easy to put together – and I feel good in it because it’s not fussy. A top and skirt. A few pieces of jewelry and nude pumps. The perfect business casual outfit! I’ll take skirts and dresses over pants any day.

I also wanted to share with you a look that one of my readers put together based on an outfit I wore. April, from the blog A Little of This and That recreated my fuchsia and khaki outfit, and I think she did an incredible job! I’m loving her top and wedges!

She had these pieces in her closet and put them together after seeing my post. Proof that there’s no need to run out and buy things, you just have to dig in your closet and remix pieces you already own in ways you hadn’t thought of before. Of course, there are outfits in my closet that are go-to outfits for the days that I don’t have the time or creativity to put together ‘remixed’ outfits but it also feels good to discover a new combination using old pieces! Remember this outfit?

The reason why I love reading blogs is because I’m always inspired by other bloggers’ outfits. I see so many ways to wear pieces that I wouldn’t have thought of. It’s good to know I’m inspiring others too –  which is the purpose of my blog!

11 thoughts on “How I Wear: Striped top and pink pencil skirt

  1. Im not a big PINK fan….but Ive been noticing it drawing my attention to it lately!!! You look like you feel good in this! Yay! for you and rockin the wrong way stripes flawlessly;) Gorg….as always!!!

  2. Pingback: April Outfit Recap | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

