How I Wear: Polka hearted peplum

hi low tank top, polka dot top, pastel tank top, peplum

Wearing:

|Blazer| Ann Taylor
|Tank top| Rue 21
|Skirt| Forever 21
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar
|Necklace| “Audrey” C/O Pop of Chic
|Bracelets| Amrita Singh

peplum

I love this flowly blouse! The color is perfect for spring and the polka dot hearts are just adorable! I also love that the straps of the tank top cover up bra straps, one of my biggest pet peeves about the way most tank tops are cut. WHY can’t they just be wide enough to cover our bra straps? I belted the tank top with a wide belt, giving the silhouette more of a peplum shape. Add a blazer on top for work and you’re all set!

What do you think of my new accessory? It’s the Audrey necklace from Pop of Chic (also available in gold). Pop of Chic is a boutique that offers chic pieces, at chic prices.  Behind this amazing shop is Cynthia. She is not only beautiful but super sweet and has the most amazing taste. She’s also a mom of three girls! Shopping and fashion is her passion and out of that, she founded Pop of Chic and shares with us her eye for beautiful costume jewelry. It started as a word of mouth business, grew to Facebook and she just recently launched her website www.popofchic.com – which actually launched yesterday! Congratulations Cynthia!

black and gold curb chain necklace

She let me pick a piece from her shop and although it was a VERY tough decision – she has some unique pieces that I haven’t seen anywhere else – I loved this necklace from the moment I saw it. I love the juxtaposition of the tough curb chain with black thread detail against the elegant black and gold drops.

Would you like your own “Pop of Chic”? Cynthia is giving one of my readers an item from her store, and the best part? You get to pick which piece! From now until Friday, March 23, 2012 you can vote on the piece you want to see in the giveaway next week. Go to My Dressy Ways on Facebook and “like” the photo of the piece you want to see as the giveaway item. The photo with the most “Likes” on Friday will be given away on my blog next week! Go vote now and also hop on over to www.popofchic.com to check out the amazing pieces at her shop. Domestic shipping is free!

Disclaimer: The Audrey Necklace was provide courtesy of Pop of Chic. All opinions are 100%  my own.

21 thoughts on “How I Wear: Polka hearted peplum

  1. Your are peplum pretty and styled the necklace perfectly! The chunky chain of the necklace is a great contrast against your pastel and black ensemble. I would love to own such pretty jewelry from Pop of Chic!

  2. Pingback: Enter to Win the Roma Round Crystal Bracelet from Pop of Chic! | My Dressy Ways

  3. Pingback: How I Wear: White jeans and pastel tank | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

