How I Wear: Old Navy Maxi Dress

maxi dress as a skirt, olive maxi dress, cardigan over maxi dress

Wearing:

|Dress| Old Navy Maxi Dress in asparagus
|Cardigan| Loft (Last seen here, I removed the fur collar)
|Belt| Old Navy (Similar, Ann Taylor – $30; similar, ASOS – $10.74)
|Necklace| Forever21
|Shoes| Chinese Laundry Sassyfras

I love it when I find a maxi dress that isn’t too long! Yes, it’d be too long without heels, but I always wear heels so it works! The dress was a little too low cut for work so I added my big necklace to cover up my chest. 🙂 Works wonderfully, doesn’t it?

Happy First Day of Spring! I feel like we skipped over spring and went straight into summer down here. But I am NOT complaining! I love this weather and although I don’t hit the tanning beds, I do lay out by the pool and get my tan on. (Don’t worry mom, I wear plenty of sunblock too.) I am so ready for summer days grilling and laying out. I remember as a kid how much I loved being in the pool, now I just love being AT the pool. Lol. I might dip in for five minutes but then I get bored and just want to nap lay on my towel. My kids though – do NOT leave the pool. They’ve already been asking for months when we’ll be able to go swimming again.

Also, go check out my Hot Mama feature on J9styleblog!

13 thoughts on “How I Wear: Old Navy Maxi Dress

  1. I love the way you put together the dress + cardigan + necklace. I wouldn’t have ever thought of pairing it with the pink belt… thanks for showing me new possibilities 🙂

Leave a Reply

