How I Wear: A simple white blouse

how to wear, white blouse, black ankle pants, camp shirt, Ann Taylor camp shirt, silk shirt, nude pumps, pointy toe heels

Wearing:

|Blouse| Ann Taylor silk camp shirt (Similar, Victoria’s Secret, LOVE the python print!)
|Pants| NY & Co.
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar
|Bag| Nadia satchel from Mimi Boutique
|Necklace| Jewelmint Sealed with Love
|Bracelet| H&M

I worked as a cashier in high school where our uniform was black pants and a white button up. Because of that, I couldn’t stand to wear a similar ensemble. Even if it wasn’t for work, it still FELT like a uniform. Well my friends, I no longer feel that way. Not since I learned how to accessorize. And especially since button ups got so loose and casual! (And it’s been XX years.)

The delicate gold necklaces and gold bracelet keep the outfit simple but detailed. I LOVE this bracelet from H&M.

white blouse, camp shirt, slim ankle pants, black ankle pants, nude pumps, how to wear

{Instagram preview from last night}

I was inspired to wear this combination (simple as it is) from a pin I saw a couple months ago of Miranda Kerr. And when I say inspired, I actually mean reminded.

It’s such an easy look to replicate but reminded me that simple basics like the perfect white blouse, black pants and black heels (especially ones as fabulous as Miranda’s) are always classic and definitely stylish. Just remember to include great accessories!

14 thoughts on “How I Wear: A simple white blouse

  1. Totally agree with you… sometimes I find myself trying to hard and take a step back. This is the perfect example! Gorgeous, and yes, love that bracelet, too. Awesome find.

  2. Pingback: How I Wear: White blouse and slim black pants | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

