How I Wear: Gray and Rust

gray leopard print, leopard sweater, gray and rust
Wearing:

|Sweater| Old Navy crew neck sweater
|Pants| Forever 21
|Boots| Target
|Necklace| Forever 21

Wore this outfit when I was in Georgia a couple weekends ago. I was out of town and feeling a little adventurous, so with very little risk of running into anyone I knew, I thought I’d do something different with my hair. I did a loose braid and tied it off to the side. And now you can see how thin my hair really is.

I wore it out shopping which didn’t hold up very well because I was trying on clothes. But it was fun to try it out.

When my mom saw before heading out, she said, “You’re wearing THOSE shoes shopping?!” I shrugged and said, “Yeah, this is how I do it all the time mom!” Lol. But really, these are so comfortable! I go them on clearance for $17.48. Love them. I picked up the black ones too, but those are going back. I just couldn’t decide at the moment I was in the store which ones I wanted. I’m glad I went home with both because I was actually going to leave these taupe ones behind!

Have you entered my Revlon giveaway yet? It ends this Wednesday. I’m giving away three bottles of Revlon’s new Colorstay nail polish and a tube of lip butter!

In case you weren’t already aware, CVS has Revlon nail polish on sale for $4.79 this week, plus you get $3 ECBs back (limit 6)! That’s $1.79 a bottle! I finally bought the base coat and top coat for the new Colorstay polishes and wore them with a Zoya color last week. They made my mani last for days and it was also very shiny! I finally took it off, but could have worn it longer because it didn’t chip AT. ALL. I also went on Sunday and picked up six more bottles of the Colorstay polish. They’re pretty amazing. I would definitely recommend the new colors as well as the top and base coat! The Revlon lip butters are regular price, but you get $4 ECBs each (limit 6). I’ve seen them range from $7.49 to $7.99 so after ECBs, you’ll be getting one for $3.49 – $3.99.

I’ve been wanting to try Milani cosmetics because of all the buzz about their eye shadows, baked bronzer, baked blush and Liquifeye eyeliners. They’re B1G1 50% off this week and when you buy $30, you get a $10 CVS gift card to use on your next purchase. (I used ECBs from the nailpolish to save even more.)

Here’s an Instagram picture of what I picked up!

Now’s a great time to stock up or try some new drug store products! If you have any questions about the CVS ECBs program, please ask. I think most people know how it works, but if you don’t, you definitely want to learn it!

14 thoughts on “How I Wear: Gray and Rust

  1. Love the outfit – I have those same booties from Target & you’re right, they are so comfy for being that high of a heel! I think your hair looks adorable this way, too!! 🙂

  2. I really like your hair tied to the side. Are you wearing the Revlon Lip Butter in this post? B/C it’s a really deep shade and shows up really well. I’m going to 2 weddings on the same day in May so I’m looking for makeup that stays on and looks great for both weddings.

    Helen

    • I’m not wearing the lip butter, but I am wearing Revlon lipstick! It’s the one in the black tube in a color called Black Cherry. It’s definitely one of my favorites.

      Two weddings in one day? Whew! The lip butters don’t wear for very long because of their lip gloss-like consistency. One of my other favorite lipsticks is by MUFE. I have one in shade #29. (I THINK I’m wearing it here: http://bit.ly/A7OPnZ) It’s a higher end lipstick but it’s definitely worth the price because I don’t worry about it moving around or wearing out quickly and it’s not drying. If you wear eyeliner, I have two suggestions – for liquid, go with Physicians Formula Eye Booster and for pencil, try Milani Liquifeye, both have AMAZING stay power. I’ve also started wearing Revlon Photoready foundation too – and notice the difference for pictures – which is important at weddings. 🙂

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

