February Outfit Recap!

Thought I’d give this a try this month. You can click on the images to see them larger.

The first thing that stands out when I look at these outfits at a glance is the brights. Hot pink stands out the most, followed by the rust colored jeans and the tomato red top. I’ve made it one of my goals in the past year to incorporate more color into my wardrobe, and I feel like I’ve done a pretty good job of it! I used to gravitate towards ‘safe’ colors that I could easily mix and match with other pieces in my wardrobe, but when I started adding colorful pieces, I realized that even those pieces can be versatile. I mix bright pieces with other brights. I mix bright pieces with neutral pieces. And brights especially work well with prints as seen with leopard and stripes.

I also added two new blazers to my closet, a white one and a pink one. I know these will be put to good use. They’ll go great over shells, sleeveless tops and summer dresses for the office. They’ll add polish to casual Friday looks when paired with jeans.

I wear my summer dresses by adding tights and sweaters or blazers on top. This is a great way to extend your wardrobe.

I hope I’ve inspired you this month to try  some combinations or pieces you haven’t thought of.

10 thoughts on “February Outfit Recap!

  1. I agree with Jenn. I love seeing all the outfits on one page. I may have to try this on page one of these days…

    All you outfits this month were beautiful. You inspire me to wear more color

  2. Love seeing your monthly recap. You look great in the bright colors. I have been trying to incorporate more colors in my wardrobe. I think my favorite is the Loft stripes look or the Loft fur cardigan. Great looks!

  3. Pingback: March Outfit Recap | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

