How I Wear: Leopard and Raspberrry Pie

leopard blouse, rust skinny pants

Wearing:

|Blouse| Thrifted
|Cardigan| New York & Co
|Pants| Forever 21
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar
|Belt| American Eagle
|Necklace| The Icing
|Bracelets| H&M, Forever 21, ebay and Charlotte Russe

pearl bib necklace

I’ve been told that this necklace looks like what one of the girls wear on Two Broke Girls. I haven’t seen this show but I’ve heard it’s hilarious. (I honestly don’t watch a lot of TV. Between work, two kids, my husband, the gym and blog…I just don’t have the time!) The pearl necklace is her ‘signature’ piece. She wears it all the time, even under her waitress uniform because it’s from her former life as a well-to-do whatever she was. I think that’s accurate, right? (Especially the “well-to-do whatever” part.)

I don’t have a signature piece but I do wear this necklace a lot. There are a few things in my closet that go great with everything and make me feel good when I wear them so I tend to reach for those more than others. This necklace is one of them.

So Raspberry Pie is the Revlon lip butter color that I’m wearing in these pictures. I love it! I see what all the hype about these was about. I bought several different colors because they’re on sale at Rite Aid this week. (40% off plus $6 UP Rewards back when you buy $20 in Revlon products, making them less than $3.50 each.) As a former lip gloss junkie turned lipstick wearer, I love the texture of these. It’s the perfect marriage of a lipstick and gloss. You need to try it for yourself! And its just your luck that I happen to be giving away this exact color along with a set of Revlon’s new Colorstay polishes too! Enter now!

20 thoughts on “How I Wear: Leopard and Raspberrry Pie

  1. First of all, I LOVE this outfit…something about the red with this neutral tan is so cute! And I already have the Revlon Lip Butters in Candy Apple & Cotton Candy, but now I want this shade too – so pretty!!

  2. Pingback: Enter to Win: Revlon Lip Butter and Colorstay Nail Polishes | My Dressy Ways

  3. The leopard blouse looks so chic paired with the red skinny pants! Now that you point it out, that necklace does look like the one she wears on Two Broke Girls! Every time I watch the show, I think about how I want that necklace!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart

  4. Wow! You are wearing this outfit. I love everything about it and the colors are so pretty. I’ve heard so many things about the Revlon product, but didn’t know it looked this amazing.

  5. I really like the Lip Butter color on you. Many lip glosses seem to lack color in photos. I have started to wear Tarte because it shows up very well however it’s like $20 so I only own 1 color.

    I really like this outfit on you. As a mom, my main problem is slimming down the hips. Many prints just widen my hips by a mile.

    Helen

  6. Pingback: February Outfit Recap! | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

