How I Wear: Loft striped skirt

loft stripe skirt, colorblock stripe skirt, how to wear navy and white striped skirt
Wearing:

|Top| Loft pleated front short sleeve top c/o Loft
|Skirt| Loft stripe skirt c/o Loft (Check in-store for petite sizes)
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar via MJRsales
|Necklace| Forever 21 rhinestone panel necklace
|Cuff| Banana Republic Outlet

wide striped skirt, color block stripe skirt
This skirt was love at first sight for me. The preppy part of me will forever love all things striped and argyle. Not only do I love the royal blue and white stripes, but I love how wide they are! I have to admit that I was initially intimidated by the wide stripes and the color – what would I pair with it? But I knew I had to have this skirt and would find a way to make it work! And I think I did.


Shoes, Target Paisley which I found to run 1/2 size small

I can’t decide which look I love more, the tomato red or the hot pink. I actually like them both for different reasons. Both are very different silhouettes. For a skirt that isn’t as form fitting, I feel like the pink top balances it out better. But I love the contrast of the tomato red against the blue and cream.

Loft shows their model wearing the skirt with a navy blazer and a contrasting lime belt. I tried a blazer on with the skirt and wasn’t loving it. Maybe I just don’t have the right blazer.

A cardigan would be a possible pairing.

{image}

And really, there’s nothing wrong with wearing the skirt with a white top. Perfectly done, especially with the pearl statement necklace.You know, I love mine!

{image}

Disclaimer: A giftcard was provided courtesy of Loft. All opinions are my own.

29 thoughts on “How I Wear: Loft striped skirt

    • You’re right Van!

      By the way, the comment on my last post about my makeup, I have changed it up but not sure if that’s what it is. Lol. Wearing Revlon Photofinish airbrush makeup. Could be lighting since the sun is coming out sooner these days. I take pics on the way to work. šŸ™‚

  1. I love all of these! I have a navy knit striped skirt, and I’m finding it impossible to wear in the winter because it’s too cold for bare legs…I can’t wait for the weather to warm up so I can pull it out!

  2. Holy moly I love the first look. It is nautical perfection! I really liked the pink too! Congrats on the LOFT feature. I had to unfollow LOFT on FB because of all the negativity of their commenter’s but I will check you out. I found the opposite to be true of those Target pumps. They were a half size too big! Haha.

    • Hi there! Yes, I saw that it was love at first sight for you and this skirt too! You have great taste! šŸ˜‰ I looked around on your blog and love the looks you’ve worn. I will definitely be coming by again. Thanks for coming by my blog!

  3. I absolutely love this look!! I am too very intimidated by stripes. And your blouse, oh my, what a color!!! What size would you recommend I get? I often get the XXS regular or SP or even XSP depending on the style. Thoughts?? Thank you in advance. I am dying to get this blouse now!!

    • Hi Sylvia, I’m wearing an XSP but typically take a SP so this does run a bit larger than usual. Hope that helps! It is a great color and I like that it’s a loose short sleeve top but the armholes are cut small enough that I don’t have to worry about wearing a cami underneath. šŸ™‚

      • You are a doll!! I just ordered a XS Petite. I don’t mean to bother with all the questions but we have a very common sense of style and taste!! I have quite a few pieces from your closet and I love coming to your blog and finding better ideas on how to style them!! You made me bid on the leopard heels on ebay too!! LOL!!

      • I don’t mind at all! That’s what I’m here for! šŸ™‚ I’m so happy to hear that you’re getting ideas from my blog on how to style pieces that you already own, that’s my goal!

  4. Pingback: February Outfit Recap! | My Dressy Ways

  5. Pingback: How I Wear: Stripes and polka dots | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

