How I Wear: Pastels (kind of)

pastels, mint and blush, blush toned blouse
Wearing:

|Top| Loft camp shirt (Similar, Brigitte Bailey – salmon and royal colors are $41.99, ivory for $20.70)
|Cardigan| Target
|Pants| Gap (Similar, Loft – only available in tall sizes for $24.88) (Similar, Loft – $19.88!) (Similar, Target – $19.99)
|Shoes| Jessica Simpson (Similar, Shoebox – $49)
|Necklace| Forever 21
|Ring| Charlotte Russe
|Bracelets| Bauble Bar leather wrap, Shashi beads, The Icing rhinestone bracelet




I tend to stay away from Easter egg colors. I save that color palette for my blond-haired, fair skinned friends. I didn’t realize I had already purchased several ‘pastel’ pieces last year – the blush colored blouse from Loft that I love and the Forever 21 feather and chain necklace. I guess if you don’t really THINK about trends when you’re buying and only buy what you like, (I do both, but wasn’t thinking pastels when I bought this shirt and necklace) sometimes you end up with on trend items anyway. To keep the colors from being too soft and springy,  I added the mustard cardigan for balance. I think it worked out nicely.

18 thoughts on “How I Wear: Pastels (kind of)

  1. This is so cute – I would never have thought to add the mustard cardigan, but you’re right…it totally works & balances everything out! I’ve been on the hunt for some pastel pieces and LOVE this blouse!!

  2. Have you been doing something different with your makeup? So soft and pretty! Great light in these photos, too! Love the beautiful color combination. These are colors I wouldn’t have immediately thought to pull together.

  3. I love the color combo! Very feminine. The necklace is a very nice touch. 🙂 Your Forever 21 necklaces are pretty awesome! I buy them but then I never wear them. -.-

Leave a Reply

