How I Wear: Jewel Tones

jewel tone outfit, pink and purple, how to wear jewel tones, hot pink top, hot pink shirt, hot pink blouse

Wearing:

|Top| Forever 21 pleated woven top
|Pants| Loft
|Shoes| MICHAEL Michael Kors (Similar, Charlotte Russe – I love the gold python on the back!) (Similar)
|Necklace and Bracelet| Forever 21 (Necklace) (Bracelet)




I did NOT plan this outfit around the bracelet. Promise! I just bought this top and bracelet over the weekend and wanted to wear the bright  top to help me get over that mid-week slump and decided it would go with my camel colored pants and my new purple pumps. (That I’ve had for months but haven’t worn.) Then, when I went to look for some accessories to go with the outfit, I saw my new bracelet and realized it was the exact color of my outfit. You can’t tell from the Instagram photo above, but the large round stones are purple.  I don’t typically do matchy-matchy outfits, but I thought it worked well this time! I love the jewel tones of my top and shoes broken up by the camel colored pants.

My new bracelet – love. I die for pieces like this and I really don’t have a lot of colorful jewelry so this was a nice addition to my collection.

10 thoughts on “How I Wear: Jewel Tones

  1. I’m so glad you did an upclose shot of the bracelet, because I was curious after seeing the full-length photos – love! That color pink looks so pretty on you & the pumps are fabulous too…also love how you matched the lipstick to the shirt! It totally works 🙂

    As a side note, thanks for having my back last night – you are the best!

Leave a Reply

