For the love of COLOR!

cobalt skirt | red skirt | high low skirt
colorblock top | green ribbon top | colored jeans

Winter blues definitely have me longing for warm spring days – I’ll try to make do with bright colors for now. Just seeing these colors and thinking about the possibilities gives my mood an instant lift. Even though spring is still months away, you can incorporate brights into your outfits now. How? Read on for ideas!

what to pair with colored jeans, colored jeans and blazer, colored jeans and plaid, plaid blouse{via}

::Wear with black and white::
Pippa tones down brightly colored jeans by adding a black and white plaid blouse with a blazer for warmth. You can achieve a similar look with a striped or black and white printed top too. I love how she kept the look minimal with the lack of accessories. Chic glasses, a black bag and booties is all you need. This is definitely an outfit I can see myself in.

{via}

::Neutralize it::
Add a nude, tan or blush toned top to a brightly colored pencil skirt and winter-ize it with a cardigan. Add another pop of color, if you dare, with shoes in a contrasting color. Again, minimal accessories. Let the color be the focus of the outfit.

full maxi skirt, pink maxi skirt, pink and orange{via}

::Colorblock it::
An outfit for the bold. I love the full sweeping maxi skirt paired with an orange tank and juxtaposed by a wine colored moto jacket. Feminine and tough. So many things to love about this outfit. Now, where can I get a skirt like this?

15 thoughts on “For the love of COLOR!

  1. Love it all! Color, color, color!! I am dying for a few more pairs of colored denim in my life. Totally think I could wear it on casual work days, too. Great post.

  2. Totally agree with you – I want that skirt! My issue with maxi-length skirts, though, is they are never that long on me. They always hit right at the ankle…and I think it looks better when they are sweeping the floor like this pink one! Do they make some for giants?

  3. didnt i buy you a colorblock shirt for christmas?! ]: andddd it was from forever21 too! (i THINK i recognize that model from the website! tehe) does it not fit nice?

Leave a Reply

