How I Wear: Back to business basics


Wearing:

|Shirt| Target Merona
|Pants| Ann Taylor slim knit pants (similar, similiar in petite sizing, Ann Taylor)
|Shoes| Leah Vixamar (purchased from MJRsales, there’s a size 5 available) ***UPDATE: Free domestic shipping on orders orders $25 or more using code 8SPFREE from 12 – 8 pm today only. Sorry – not sure what time zone, it wasn’t specified.***
|Necklace| The Icing
|Bracelets| Banana Republic cuff, Forever 21 pyramid bracelet

I love my loose tops, can’t get enough of them. But every now and then, something structured and fitted is a nice break from what has become the norm. And really, just a reminder that basic is and always will be, on trend and stylish. Blue button up, black pants and nude pumps. Can’t get more basic than that.

Going back to basics means upping the ante on the accessories. Enter my go-to statement necklace. I say it every time I wear it, but I just can’t say it enough – I love this necklace. Best $2 I ever spent. Ever.

17 thoughts on “How I Wear: Back to business basics

  1. Love the non-fussy outfit! Love the necklace! Have you seen 2 Broke Girls? That looks exactly like the necklace one of the main characters wear. :O I have been trying to find it everywhere! Do you remember if there was a large number of them being sold? Or was it on sale?

    • I have not seen it, but when I wore this yesterday, one of my coworkers said the exact same thing! Haha. I’ve had this necklace for at least two years now and I haven’t seen it since. Do you have a Charming Charlies near you? I was in there last week and saw a necklace that was similar, not quite the same, but it was a pearl bib necklace!

      • Nope, never heard of Charming Charlie. 😦 The hunt continues! You were ahead of the game haha. Bib necklaces are very in right now.

  2. Wow these pictures are amazing and your smile is so beautiful. The smile shutter is definitely life changing. I notice that my camera has that option but since I’m I’m remaining anonymous for personal issue I haven’t tried it. I love the simple and basic outfit.

  3. Pingback: How I Wear: Loft striped skirt | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

