How I Wear: Mustard and teal

mustard skirt, dress as skirt, mustard and teal outfit, leopard print shoes
Wearing:

|Dress (as a skirt)| Forever 21 lace and mustard pleated dress (Love this Mustard High-Low skirt, Forever 21 – not sure if I’ll be hopping on this trend, definitely not for work) (and if you just love mustard, try this pleated dress also from Forever 21)
|Cardigan| Target
|Shoes| Forever 21 platform leopard print Mary Janes (similar, Forever 21)
|Earrings| The Icing (From a 5 for $10 sale – best time to score great deals on costume jewelry)


When I bought this dress, I knew I’d wear it more often as skirt than a dress. I bought it with the intention of doing just that but with the option of having a dress when the occasion arises. I still haven’t worn it alone as it’s intended, but I’m ok with that! (Obviously, those occasion don’t happen often.)

How I’ve worn it before:

OOTD

{original post} {original post}

16 thoughts on “How I Wear: Mustard and teal

    • These are definitely not the shoes you’d wear while on mom duty. Lol. Only because the sole of the platform doesn’t cover all the way to the tip of the shoe, which has almost caused me to fall over a couple times. πŸ™‚

      You should look into wedges or chunky heels (that aren’t platforms or so crazily made like this pair). Those are the kind of heels I wear when I’m with my kids.

  1. Pingback: How I Wear: Leopard and gold | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

