How I Wear: Cobalt and Gray (again)


Wearing:

|Sweater| Ann Taylor
|Skirt| Ann Taylor
|Booties| Forever 21
|Necklace| Forever 21

Does it feel like deja vu? You’ve seen this look before. Or parts of it. It’s a remix of these outfits:

{original post}

{original post}

Sometimes, even I inspire myself. 🙂 But seriously, it’s great when you have pieces that you can easily mix and match. It makes getting dressed in the middle of winter a little bit easier.

A few lessons from this remix:

{1} Bold colored pieces ARE versatile. Pair with neutrals to ease them into your outfits.
{2} Neutral pieces and otherwise simple outfits can be dressed up with one statement accessory – my personal favorite is a necklace.

This was my first test shot when I took these photos yesterday. I love that the sun is finally starting to come out on my way to work and is still there when I head home.

10 thoughts on “How I Wear: Cobalt and Gray (again)

Leave a Reply

