How I Wear: Leopard and cobalt blue

Ann Taylor Ponte Knit Skirt, cobalt blue pencil skirt, leopard print sweater, pencil skirt with ankle boots, ankle booties

Wearing:

|Sweater| Old Navy Crew Neck Sweater
|Skirt| Ann Taylor Ponte Knit Skirt
|Booties| Forever 21 (from Rugged Wearhouse)
|Necklace| Jewelmint Shanghai Eclipse

It was a super windy day when we took these pictures! I was trying to keep my hair out of my face (and lip gloss).

I picked up this sweater at Old Navy (on sale and with my Groupon) a couple of weeks ago and it fits so nicely! This animal print was the only one left in my size. I loved the thin stretchy knit so much that I bought it despite not really loving the print. And now, I don’t mind it so much, especially when paired with my Ann Taylor skirt and Shanghai eclipse necklace. This skirt has been hard to pair with a top because it reveals every lump, but this Old Navy sweater is short and thin enough that it’s not too bulky when tucked in. Love.

Want to know some of my shopping secrets for shopping on a budget? Go read my guest post over on well to do, you. Also be sure to check out Suz’s series for this month, the Dress to Impress project. She’s wearing one dress every day and styling it with accessories that have been donated. Those donated accessories will then go to a non-profit organization that supports women! It’s a really neat project and I’ve been really impressed with her ability to style the same dress so differently.

23 thoughts on “How I Wear: Leopard and cobalt blue

    • Where do you wear them? (HAVE you had a chance to wear them?) It really does depend on your work environment and comfort level! I don’t rock the 5 and 6 inch heels at work, but there are plenty who do! More power to ya!

      • I’ve only worn them once with a short dress, out for drinks with the girls. I’ve got to bring them into my wardrobe more often this year. They’ve been sulking at the bottom of my closet!

  1. I have a sweater almost exactly like this from Old Navy but it has a zipper up the front! So cute! You really have some amazing pieces in you closet and this cobalt skirt is one of them. Looks great with the leopard!

  2. Pingback: How I Wear: Cobalt and Gray (again) | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

