How I Wear: A blouse for casual Friday

Wearing:

|Blouse| Loft camp shirt
|Jeans| Charlotte Russe
|Booties| Target
|Necklace and Bracelet| Forever 21

A casual Friday look. See? I still get dressed up in a blouse and heels. It’s hard for me to be casual. Haha.

And I’m just going to go ahead and put this out there now. I’ve talked about working out before. Now, I don’t run (I HATE it with a passion) but I weight lift via a Group Power. I’ve been at it for almost a year and am amazed at how toned my arms, legs and back have gotten. My pants are getting tight around my thighs but I haven’t gained ANY weight, which means I’m shaping up and rounding out. Whoo hoo. I’m really excited about that, but I’m afraid it means buying new pants eventually. Now, while I get the eyerolls from people who are like, WHY are you working out, you’re already tiny? I just tell them, I’m not working out to lose weight, I want to look strong, not just little. It’s completely different. So the one thing that I wasn’t doing when I started last year was to change my diet. The biggest part of toning up your body. I’ve made that resolution this year. Baby steps, right? Last year, it was to work out, which I’ve never done for more than two weeks. I’ve been at it for almost a year. *pats self on back* This year, I’m changing my diet. What helps is that I have a fabulous supportive husband who understands my goals – looks great himself – and is willing to help me. Love him so much! We’ve been eating better together and he gives the best advice about eating right. And if he doesn’t know, he does all the research for me. 🙂

Here are my inspiration images via Pinterest that are going to keep me focused on my goal.

That last photo. Right on. Forget procrastination!

I hesitated putting this goal of mine on here because it makes it even MORE real for me, but I’m going to hold myself accountable. Plus, my blog has done some amazing things for me. Like they say, if you want it to happen, write it down. But in this day and age, we blog about it. 🙂

Don’t forget to enter my Sneakpeeq giveaway for a chance to win a $25 or $15 gift card, I’m giving away eight gift cards total! It ends this Friday!

23 thoughts on “How I Wear: A blouse for casual Friday

  1. Wow, amazing inspiration! I did a Group Power class once forever ago and couldn’t move for a week. I’ve never been back. Lol, but I am thinking of starting the Jillian Michael’s 30 day Shred… just ordered the video.

    • OMG! I felt like I was hit by a bus and then it backed up again and again. I was the sorest I had ever been in all the times that I attempted to work out. But after the first couple of weeks, it went away. I remember asking my husband when the pain would end and he said after several weeks!!! I didn’t think I’d be able to make it any further! But I did! The longer you do it, the less it hurts and then you WANT the pain because you know you’re going to get results. lol

      Let me know how the 30 day Shred goes for you!

  2. Hi, Visiting from Monday Mingle. First of all, you are just too cute, and look as though you should be in college. You have a wonderful sense of style and a beautiful smile to top it off!

      • along.a0 I promise I have some sweet thnigs in store for you- starting with this little one.a0 {You may remember his mommy’s maternity session.} Here he is at 5 days old and 10 pounds- Baby Elijah!a0 Leave his mommy some blog love- I mean, come

  3. I LOVE this look! I do “casual” like you most of the time. Although I have been suuppppperrrr casual lately…it’s weird. haha.

    I am so proud of you for your work out goal. I agree with you about writing it out and blogging about it makes it more real. I know that has helped me. I fully believe that you will get your eating right. I think it is AWESOME that your hubby is such a great support. Good luck in 2012. And keep posting great pins that I can steal 😉

Leave a Reply

