A look back at 2011 in outfits

What an AMAZING year this has been! I gave an official start to My Dressy Ways in May and haven’t looked back since, but oh how My Dressy Ways has evolved and grown!

As I started putting this post together, I cringed a little (ok, a lot) at the first few pictures and honestly, the first few months! Great outfits but awful not-so-great photos! I can’t believe that despite all this, I still managed to grow my blog! Thank you so much for supporting a start up blog! All of you who stop by to read, to leave comments and share my blog, I appreciate you far more than I can ever express.

I HAVE to give a shoutout to my BBFF – Blogger Best Friends Forever.

It’s funny how in this quickly growing world of bloggers, you find other women who you connect with. Women who are funny (REALLY funny), stylish, smart and super supportive of each other. Thank you to all the lovely ladies above for loving me all this year!

I know many of you found my blog because of Jean of Extra Petite adding me to her blogroll. I admire and am indebted to her. If ever there was a blogger who was stylish, knowledgeable, successful and yet remained completely humble, it is Jean.

THANK YOU to my photographers – my husband, my sister and my daughter! Yes, sometimes even my daughter helped. I truly could not have done it without you. I LOVE YOU!

And now…a year in outfit posts via collage! Click on the picture to get to see the original post – thanks WordPress for making it THAT easy.

MAY

JUNE



JULY





AUGUST


floral pencil skirt, petite skirt, camp shirt, Ann Taylor camp shirt
hot pink blazer, skinny pants, black skinny pants, zara pink blazer, platform heels

SEPTEMBER




olive dress, olive and hot pink, hot pink belt, leopard print, platform maryjanes

OCTOBER

sweater dress, striped sweater dress, sweater dress and boots, black suede boots

cream pencil skirt, boots with pencil skirt, boots with blazer, cognac boots
leather moto jacket, leather jacket, ankle boots

NOVEMBER

wool trousers, bow blouse, leopard belts, bow blouse with necklacecognac boots, devon boot, victorias secret boot, convertible boot, colin stuart boots, OTK boots,
olive blouse with black pants and cognac boots
OOTD
flares for petites
ankle boots, chestnut boots, khaki skirt, chambray shirtleopard blouse, denim trousers, platform booties

DECEMBER





I hope you had a great year, see you in 2012!

20 thoughts on “A look back at 2011 in outfits

  1. What a fabulous look back to 2011! I really don’t know what I would do without my blogger friends. I feel like I have some of the best friends even if I haven’t met them. I love all of your looks but my favorite is probably Wearing Camel and Rust for Fall. Gorgeous! But you always look gorgeous.

    • Thank you Ying! And thank YOU for your support as well! It’s been great getting to know you. I’m really excited for your new blog since know I’ll see some good things coming out on there as well. Happy New Year!

  2. awww you are THE CUTEST thing ever!!! 🙂 loved this look back over the year – I didn’t realize we started our blogs a month apart! Thanks for the love and shout out, the feeling is mutual.. don’t know what I would do without my blogger besties 🙂 xoxo

    -Sarah

  3. I’m hoping my comment here posted, too, but just incase I can’t thank you enough for the sweet shout out and for the chance to get to know you this year! Looking forward to more in 2012, and love all your looks… especially the ones taken by your daughter. 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for the shout-out! And thank you for inspiring me. I seriously love all of your outfits but the most memorable ones for me are the ones you found thrifting! That is truly amazing. I wish you great success and happiness for 2012!

Leave a Reply

