How I Wear: Pencil Skirt and Boots

pencil skirt with boots, cognac boots, pencil skirt with cardigan, tucked in cardigan
Wearing:

|Cardigan| Target
|Skirt| Talbots Tuileries pencil skirt
|Boots| Colin Stuart Devon Convertible Boots (now only $69.99 from $148)
|Belt| Old Navy
|Necklace| Forever 21


I can’t believe I’m saying this already, but I am the point in the season where I’m bored with my wardrobe. What’s a girl to do? I pulled out a skirt that I felt doesn’t get enough wear (seen here and here – how my outfit pictures have progressed!) and then was thinking about how I can remix it so I’m not posting the same outfit on the blog again. So here it is, this time with a cardigan and boots! I love the hot pink belt against the olive tones of the cardigan and skirt. And of course, my first thought was to grab a statement necklace like this one but I opted for one of my pendant necklaces instead. Taking risks here, taking BIG risks. 🙂

14 thoughts on “How I Wear: Pencil Skirt and Boots

  1. Those boots on sale?? SOO tempting! I adore this look… hear ya about the wardrobe though and the more I read style blogs the more I want new/more. Not always the best.

  2. Gorgeous look! I saw a belt in that exact color at J. Crew Outlet a few weeks ago, and I’m still ticked it wasn’t in my size. Such a fun pop of color – it really finished off your outfit perfectly! I’d actually consider that necklace a statement in its own right – love necklaces that can be worn with t-shirts or business clothes!

Leave a Reply

