How I Wear: Leopard and Gray


Wearing:

|Blouse| Thrifted
|Sweater| Ann Taylor (similar – Target Mossimo)
|Pants| Ann Taylor slim knit pants (similar – NY & Co., smaller sizes sold out online, but check in-store) (similar – Forever 21)
|Boots| Colin Stuart Devon – price reduced to $100! (Currently a size 6.5 available on MJRsales where I purchased mine!)


I love stripes, argyle and sweaters. It’s the prep that has always existed in me, but now, with a bit more sass and funk. I love the unexpected leopard print blouse underneath the sweater. Fashion is about taking risks and trying out new things and is one of the reasons I love blogging so much. To see my outfit pictures and analyze each outfit gives me a different perspective on how I put outfits together. What works, what doesn’t. The mirror lies, pictures, rarely do. 🙂

Congratulations to Karen, the winner of the Allison Izu jeans and thank you SO much for all of you who entered.

12 thoughts on “How I Wear: Leopard and Gray

  1. Those pants look great on you! I recently ordered cognac Steve Madden Intyce boots and can’t wait for them to come so I can wear them with everything. 😀

    I also really love the lipstick color! Do you have tips on finding a flattering shade of red for Asian skintones?

    • Those are great boots! I’ve seen them but I tend to go for a more high heeled boot. 🙂 If you’re interested, you should check out my Pinterest board – dedicated to cognac boots. http://pinterest.com/yingkhang/the-cognac-boot-search/

      The red that I wear is NYX round tube in “Snow White” you can find it at Ulta – they always go on sale, plus you can use a $3.50 off $10 coupon to save even more. Finding the perfect red does take some work – I’ve tried several and finally found Snow White which I love. Good luck!

      • HAHAHA omg that board is great! I’d prefer the boots to be higher too, but shorter heels are more practical for me since I have to walk around school all day. 😉

        Thanks for the lipstick tip!

      • Lol, I am totally obsessed with cognac boots! I was on a mission early on in the fall which is why I started the board so I could ‘stalk’ the boots for when they go on sale.

        I totally understand about the low heel – of course I have a pair of those too. 🙂

  2. Please allow me to comment from a male perspective:
    I just love how this outfit shows off, and more importantly, compliments
    your luxurious feminine curves. With your style, elegance, and integrity
    still in place, you manage to look so intensely sexy.

Leave a Reply

