How I Wear: A blazer over a dress

Wearing:

|Dress| Loft
|Blazer| Ann Taylor (Similar from F21, I love the colored options too! Similar from F21, Um. They have a ‘cream’ color. Shoot. I need a white blazer, ya think this will be too ‘cream’? Free shipping when you used code 3DAYSHIP)
|Boots| Forever 21 purchased from Rugged Wearhouse (Similar flat boot)
|Rings| Forever 21 chevron ring and Jewelmint Mumbai (Enter for your chance to win a Jewelmint credit! Giveaway ends tomorrow!)
|Earrings| The Icing

Even though the blazer over a dress isn’t anything new, I still reach for a cardigan when needing to cover up a dress, so this is really out-of-the-box for me. I really also don’t wear earrings as much as I used to because I’ve replaced them with statement necklaces. I feel like wearing a statement necklace AND earrings is just too much going on. Am I wrong? I don’t know. But it’s not like I shy away from an arm party with a few rings added. *shrugs*

And lucky you – with the new DSLR you’ll start seeing more closeups of this face! Hah.

Sale alert: In case you missed my tweets and FB updates, I was at Ann Taylor yesterday and all regular priced items were 40% in store. I was able to use the $50 off $100 coupon on top of the 40% discount as well!

10 thoughts on “How I Wear: A blazer over a dress

  1. Love the blazer over this dress. If I select a statement necklace I generally go with some sort of stud earring or my diamond hoops (that are small). I think small earrings are fine with a statement necklace but sometimes I go without earrings too. I think I just was rambling…anyway, love the look!

Leave a Reply

