How I Wear: Sparkly tweed

metallic tweed skirt, ankle boots with tightsWearing:

|Cardigan| New York & Co
|Skirt| Gap (love this gold metallic one, I’m having a hard time finding options with sizing still available, glad I got mine off-season!)
|Ankle Boots| Forever 21(similar in faux suede) (love this lace covered pair!)
|Jacket| Old Navy
|Ring| Charlotte Russe

How excited was I when I found this skirt at the Gap outlet for $4 over the summer? I love the metallic fabric, so festive and perfect for this time of year. My first thought was to wear it with my thrifted bow blouse but then I felt it’d be too predictable of a combination. Enter my turquoise cardigan. I also have the tendency to want to wear cardigans over something and call it a day, but wearing it buttoned up as a top? Rare. Call me crazy. Call me adventurous. But I love.

17 thoughts on “How I Wear: Sparkly tweed

  1. I have a tweed skirt just like that, but mine doesn’t have sparkle in it. Now I’m jealous. Also I am in desperate need of black booties like yours…don’t know why the perfect pair are so hard to find! 😦

  2. I love snagging a great deal on clothes. $4??? You can’t beat that! And the skirt fits you great – I find it hard to find the “right” skirt that hugs my curves the way I want it to!

Leave a Reply

