A new DSLR! (And how I wear: Old Navy poncho sweater)

cowl neck sweater, white poncho, ankle bootsWearing:

turquiose earrings, medallion earringsWe’re now shooting with a Sony A33 – something we bought from my brother who is upgrading. My husband is pretty excited since he’s been wanting a DSLR for some time and somehow my brother talked him into this one versus one of the Nikon he was looking at. Something about lenses. I have a lot to learn about photography but in this new acquisition of my husband’s, I benefit. Or rather, my blog benefits.

I asked my husband to take a shot of my boots this morning and as he zoomed in, he paused, looked up from behind the lens and said, “Are you sure? The heels are dirty.” Awwww. Sweet husband. I love you and your fashion ignorance. Just take the photo already. Haha. He really is a great sport though and so supportive of my blog, although I have to admit, it was a bit awkward in the beginning. But he’s used to it now. And now it’s MY turn to be his guinea pig. It’s a win-win. As every marriage should be.

21 thoughts on “A new DSLR! (And how I wear: Old Navy poncho sweater)

  1. Oh, aren’t hubbies hilarious when taking outfit pictures? We have had some interesting fights…I mean, conversations during picture-taking time. 🙂 We just bought a DSLR on Cyber Monday, too – can’t wait for it to arrive!!

  2. oh you’re going to LOVE having a DSLR…My blog feels so different with great pictures. No more iphone pics! whoohoo I don’t have a hubby, but I can only imagine the day I ask Patrick to do my outfit pictures! hahah (tripod please!)

  3. Yay for the new camera! I think I will be investing in a DSLR soon. Love the look. I am thankful for my hubby taking photos. I had to have my mom take photos when we were on the cruise and she definitely wasn’t as understanding.

    • Thanks Alicia! He’s still learning the new camera, but he’s done pretty good so far. So thankful for fantastic husbands! 🙂 It’s awkward to ask someone to “take a picture of me for my blog!” Haha.

Leave a Reply

