Wearing: Monochromatic teal

Wearing:

leopard platfroms, leopard print mary janesLoft tie neck peasant blouse in deep teal, Loft Modern New Boot Cut Fine Wale Corduroy Pantsmonochrome outfitIt is Thanksgiving Eve as my daughter called it this morning. I love this time of year for so many reasons and the four-day weekend that Thanksgiving gifts us is one of them.

I loved these corduroys the moment I saw them but the practical me wanted them in the khaki color. I finally decided on this gorgeous jewel tone and am so glad I did. I’m not oneΒ  to intentionally buy pieces around the same time to wear together unless it’s for a special occasion (it’s weird, I know) so for me to buy this set from the same store in the same color is completely out of character. Whew. But I love it.

P.S. Loft is currently 40% off the entire store, PLUS you’ll earn 2 – $25 savings cards for each $50 of full price merchandise you purchase. You can use the savings cards for $25 off a $50 future purchase.

17 thoughts on “Wearing: Monochromatic teal

  1. Very well put together, I love how you added pizzazz to the outfit by adding the leopard print shoes. I’m new to all this blogging world. I love learning all this awesome ways of putting outfits together ;).

  2. Love the LOFT shirt. The color looks different here than the website. You actually wear it better than the model on their website because now I think I might want it. LOL. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Elaine…first these uncomfortable shots on your pitvare deck, but with a little practice you’ll be out on the streets posing in no time. Though most of us can never do what miss Kileen does! Tripoding it out on the streets takes so much bravery.Your necklace brings out the pattern in the skirt so nicely!

  3. I really like the bootcut cords on you. I had purchased it in khaki but the fit was off on me. It made my hips look wider. I exchanged it for the slim leg cords and have been very happy with it too. I always thought corduroy would be heavy and stuffy. The Loft ones were really light weight and soft. I love it so much I got more – one in pink and grey.

Leave a Reply

