Wearing: Safari fall look and new ankle boots!

Wearing:

I wasn’t sure about this skirt when I bought it, but I’m liking it more than I thought I would. The color is a darker khaki color than what was shown on the website, which was what I was hoping for. I paired it with my olive Loft blouse and cognac boots which gives it a safari vibe. Love it.

My new booties! I love them. They’re Zodiac boots – never heard of the brand, but hey. I have no label prejudices, especially when priced at $15 for leather shoes. I bought them at my favorite discount clothing store, Rugged Wearhouse. I love the slouchy top as well as the dark tips and the chunky heel. The color is an amazing chestnut that actually helps elongates my legs. Being so short, I have really short legs and big calves to boot, so I was afraid of the height of these cutting off my legs and making them look even shorter, but they don’t! I’ll try to put together a look over the weekend for you.

One thing I’ve learned with all the shopping I do – never be afraid to try something on, even if you think it might not work. It’s sometimes the items you’re afraid of that look the best on you, and the items you love on the rack that don’t flatter you at all.

11 thoughts on “Wearing: Safari fall look and new ankle boots!

  1. Totally agree with you – some things look TOTALLY different on than they do on a hanger. This is why I love shopping with a girlfriend or sister, because they force me to try things on that I wouldn’t normally. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: `Must Have` Winter Boot – from My Dressy Ways

  3. You ‘re so impressive! I don’t reckon Ive read anything like this before. So awesome to find somebody with some original opinions on this subject. I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to remark!.

Leave a Reply

