Wearing: Not your basic black

slouchy bootsWearing:

  • Rue 21 Dress (love the tribal print on this dress)
  • Old Navy cardigan (similar from ON) (love the ruffles on this one from Target)
  • Target footless tights
  • Forever 21 suede slouchy boots (similar but in faux leather)
  • Banana Republic necklace

All the slimming effects of black, but without the monochrome look! I bought this dress a couple of years ago after realizing how boring my closet was without any prints. I still have to do a better job of adding prints to my closet. I think it has something to do with my thinking process when I buy items. I always look at the versatility of the piece (whether it’s the color, cut or style) I want something that will work well with the rest of my closet. This helps give the illusion that I never wear the same piece twice. But in doing this, I found that I buy more solid pieces than printed. I also feel like print pieces get outdated quicker than solid pieces. I’m always about getting more bang for my buck, especially when it comes to my wardrobe. TRYING to change some of my shopping habits, but it’s hard!

My Urban Decay giveaway ends this Wednesday! Have you entered?

13 thoughts on “Wearing: Not your basic black

  1. Pingback: What I’m Wishing For: Shabby Apple Necklace Giveaway | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

