Wearing: Fall florals

Wearing:

  • Target top
  • Old Navy twill trench coat – it’s $39.50 now, but I bought it for about $13 during their 75% off sale. I also have this in black which I bought earlier this spring.
  • Talbots Tuilleries skirt and scarf (I love the print on this pencil skirt)
  • Jessica Simpson platform pumps (Similiar for #34.99)

brown platform pumps

I’ve been looking forward to wearing this scarf and skirt combo since I first bought them together at Talbots. I love this skirt for many reasons – the large floral print, the colors and its basketweave-like texture. I don’t have enough printed pencil skirts! I had also forgotten that I had this top – it went perfectly with my skirt.

Last time I wore this skirt, I had on my Ann Taylor blouse which didn’t tuck into this skirt very well. I wasn’t very happy with the silhouette of the outfit so I though I’d try something different this time. This old Target top somehow popped out of my mass of tops and went perfectly with the skirt. I’m pretty sure this is going to become one of my go-to outfits.

Have you entered my Urban Decay Naked Palette giveaway? If you have already entered, you can increase your chances by tweeting the giveaway and leaving a comment that you did so.

9 thoughts on “Wearing: Fall florals

  1. Pingback: How I Wear: Pencil Skirt and Boots | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

