My November Birchbox

This month’s Birchbox is prepping us for the upcoming holidays! Their description of this mnoth’s box is to help “you get a head start on your holiday planning with a collection of gift-worthy products.”

Ready to see what I got?

20111109-080654.jpg

1 – Borghese Fango Ristorativo Restorative Hydrating Mud: “The Italian treatment blends mineral-rich mud sourced from Tuscany’s volcanic hills with other nourishing ingredients. Use it on your face to purge your pores of built-up gunk and on your body to firm your skin.”

Can’t wait to test this out! Doing my own facial masks at home forces me to sit down and take a breather. This is also suppose to be a good on-the-spot treatment for acne. I always get one zit around that special time o’ the month and I use Neutrogena Rapid Clear on them but I’ll try this next time!

2 – Guerlain Shalimar Parfum Initial: “A new take on Guerlain’s iconic floral scent, with notes of rose, jasmine and iris.”

Not a huge fan. I think it smells too mature for me. 🙂

3 – Thymes Eucalyptus Body Lotion: “Infused with jojoba oil and aloe vera, the Eucalyptus lotion has a green scent that reminds us of a fresh spring day. Kimono Rose has sweet-smelling magnolia, peony, and rose extracts, which gives us an instant mood boost. ”

The 1.5 fl oz bottle is perfect to keep in your purse at your desk. I love that it’s a “press” to dispense top and that I don’t have to unscrew it open. I like quick, easy and easy to dispense. I did, however unscrew it to smell it and my eyes teared up. Strong. I’m not crazy about the scent. It smells like soap, Dial maybe? And it’s not just a light scent, it’s pretty strong.

4 – Zoya Nail Polish in Sooki (Soo-kaaay lol): “Red nails never go out of style: this polish has a glossy creme finish.”

Um. Love. Anytime I get something for my nails in my Birchbox, I’m a happy girl. This is my second mini bottle from Zoya (Shay was my first, which I loved so much I bought a full size). I’ve admired Sooki from afar because I didn’t really need another red but it could possibly become a favorite. It looks like the perfect creme festive red for Christmas!

TREAT – Two Paper Dolls Ampersand Coasters: “Our favorite letterpress studio adds a hip, playful touch to everything they do, from notecards to coasters.”

They look cool but not sure what I’ll do with these. Maybe give them to my art directors? There’s three of them though. :\ Wouldn’t be nice to play favorites. Cube decor!

Have you subscribed to Birchbox? Yes, you subscribe to receive a monthly box of deluxe beauty samples. It costs $10 and feels like Christmas every month. The anticipation makes the dreaded end of the month something to look forward to. I am proud to say that this month, I did NOT google “November Birchbox” before I received mine. I did receive it earlier than I have the last couple months, but THAT’S not why. Willpower. I enjoyed not knowing what everyone else got and being truly surprised this month.

5 thoughts on “My November Birchbox

  1. I’m getting my box today, can’t wait for the post man to arrive! Of course I’m never sure to get the same as anyone else. And what’s about the coasters?? Disappointment there…

Leave a Reply

