Forever21 colorblock top and my October Birchbox

Wearing:

  • NY & Co cardigan
  • Forever21 tank top, booties and necklace
  • Charlotte Russe Jeans
  • Banana Republic Outlet cuff
  • Jewelmint Yves Rings c/o Jewelmint

My October Birchbox arrived last week! This is my fourth box.

1 – Amika Obliphica hair treatment – I’ve been wanting to try out a hair oil and was extremely a little envious of those who received the Amika Obliphica hair treatment a couple boxes ago. So I was beyond thrilled to see this in my box this month! I love the scent of this oil. I am a little confused as to how to get the oil out of the bottle though. It doesn’t quite ‘drop’ out so I hit it against my palm and manage to get a small amount out but if you have any tips, let me know!

2 – Anastasia Beverly Hills HydraFull gloss in Bellini – Love the color of this peachy gloss. I love lip gloss (Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Color-Full is my favorite) so this is a great deluxe sample for me.

3 – Clark’s Botanicals Intense Radiance Mask – I really need to use facial masks more often. I’m looking forward to seeing if this sample makes a difference in my complexion! This mask is suppose to soften fine lines and wrinkles and reduce redness. Let’s see about those fine line and wrinkles, eh? I have a tube of Queen Helene that I use weekly, if I can remember. My problem is that I can’t sit still for fifteen minutes! I usually do the facial mask after I put my kids to bed but that time is usually spent folding laundry or straightening up. I’ve told myself I should just take that 15 minutes to sit and relax, but it is SO hard for me to do. Isn’t that awful?

4 – Laura Geller Spackle Tinted Under Makeup Primer in Bronze – The color of this primer in the tube is pretty intimidating but I assure you, it is a very light formula and blends in really easily. I have to admit – I’m a skeptic when it comes to face primers. I’ve tried Smashbox and Make Up Forever’s HD primer and couldn’t tell the difference between using a primer and not. Is it just me? Is it my foundation? I don’t know. I’ve used this Laura Geller primer and I can’t tell the difference either.

Extra – The Laundress Wool & Cashmere Shampoo – A treat for my clothes this month too! Looking forward to trying this out!

Birchbox is a monthly subscription that costs $10. When you sign up, you fill out a beauty profile and receive products picked out for you based on your profile. The boxes do vary so it’s always fun to see what other bloggers get – a google search shows all the results! I think it’s fun and worth it because in order to get deluxe samples at makeup counters, you have to earn points by purchasing. With Birchbox, you get deluxe samples every month for $10. Not too bad. I love trying new products and am always curious about products that are typically beyond my budget. For example, the Clark’s botanical mask this month costs $72 for 1.7 fluid ouncesΒ  – I would never go out and buy this on my own just to ‘try it out’ so I appreciate a deluxe sample that allows me to try it out a few times. My skin isn’t sensitive so I am pretty adventurous with makeup. I would love to see an eye cream in the boxes soon!

21 thoughts on “Forever21 colorblock top and my October Birchbox

  1. I love your top and necklace! And your Birchbox is completely different than mine! For the hair oil, I had to remove the little rubber spout thing and pour it in my hands. I love the smell, just a pain to get out lol! Works as well as Moroccan Oil too πŸ™‚
    xoxoxo
    Lia

  2. I have this same top & had moved it to the back of my closet, thinking I wouldn’t wear it again until next Spring…but now you have me re-thinking that! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

