Wearing: Fall Florals


Wearing:

  • Forever 21 tank top
  • Papaya Cardigan
  • Express jeans
  • Boots borrowed from my sister’s closet 🙂
  • Forever 21 necklace

It’s Monday. Forgive the lack of words.

Alright, alright. I felt incredibly guilty after writing those two sentences. So here I am again! Lol. That’s so slack of me and completely unacceptable.

So, I ended up doing tons of cleaning this weekend instead of getting the Halloween decorations put up like I intended to. We are also getting pumped up over at work since Halloween is a pretty big deal around here. We have several competitions (skits and department decorations) that get pretty intense. The kids also come trick-or-treat in the office so it’s a really fun day and one that my daughter looks forward to every year.  I think Halloween’s going to be even better with my son this year. He loves all the decorations, even though they scare him and he totally gets into character when he plays. Did you see my tweet? This is him watching Lion King at the end, when Simba claims his rightful place at Pride Rock. 🙂

22 thoughts on “Wearing: Fall Florals

  1. Ohh I really like the F21 tank top – such a nice pop of color. Love the button details on the cardigan as well. Can’t wait to see what your kids will be for Halloween. My daughter is torn between Belle and Rapunzel – she’s the typical princess loving gal. And my son has his mind set on Captain America so he is good to go 😉

    http://justtututiny.blogspot.com/
    Thu

    • Awww, your kids sound JUST like mine! Haha. Cadence is starting getting over the princesses, although I’m not ready for some of the things she wants to be yet. Lol. Roman LOVES BumbleBee so that’s what he’s going to be! He’s already worn his costume several times. I hope it’ll make it to Halloween! 😛

      • Posted on Dee, I want your dog so badly I am tempted to sneak in and do stimoheng felonious. What IS he? Where can I GET one? I want one JUST LIKE THAT ONE, crap and all. And that’s love, my friend.

  2. Nice pairing of the necklace with the floral top! And Papaya has some fun pieces to wear – whenever I do some cross-border shopping in the U.S., I try and find a dress or top from them 🙂

    I don’t follow you on Twitter – I’m @heyelisse if you have a chance to add me!

    Good luck with the Hallowe’en prep!

Leave a Reply

