Wearing: Mustard pleats

Wearing:

I bought the dress, shoes and bracelet in one order from Forever 21. The dress I wasn’t sure about since it’s hard to tell from a picture but I this is one of my favorite Forever 21 purchases. I loved that this dress mixed together pleats, mustard, lace and a metallic bow belt but it still feels very sweet and not at all like it’s too much going on all at once. It’s going be a really versatile piece for me. I’m already thinking of all the different ways I can wear it. Stay tuned!

Can you see the stain on my dress? If you didn’t notice, now you will. I spilled balsamic vinaigrette dressing down the front of my shirt and dress yesterday so I hope the stain will come out. Of course it had to happen to my (new) favorite pieces.

18 thoughts on “Wearing: Mustard pleats

  1. Hi! I just found your blog on FB and was looking at the posts on here. It’s really nice. I love your mustard pleated skirt and how you paired it with a great navy blue top. It’s not too much. It’s a sweet look (even sweeter with the vinaigrette haha)! I’m following you now on here and FB. Hope you’re having a great Wednesday! 🙂
    http://sassyuptownchic.blogspot.com/
    SassyUptownChic xoxo Kim

  2. Lovely! I like how you wore the dress as a skirt (the dress is cute, too). The leopard print makes this more fun. (Hope the oil stain comes out. When things like that happen I dab dish soap to the areas and gently rub and hand wash a couple times. Almost always comes out, when done right away). Do you have a remedy for oil stains?

  3. I love all the mixing of style you have going on in this outfit between the soft, romantic pleats, the menswear inspired/casual button down and the edgy animal print mary janes! you’re rocking it!!

  4. I. LOVE. this! I’m kickin myself for not getting the AT silk camp shirts back when they went on sale, as they are such a classic piece. If I had one I’d be trying to replicate this look with my mustard pleated skirt. The dress is probably one of the best pieces I’ve seen from F21 all year (aside from that chantilly lace thingiemajig that they keep on repeating from a year or two ago). And leopard shoes – the perfect finish!

  5. Pingback: Wearing: Lace, pleats and pearls | My Dressy Ways

  6. Pingback: How I Wear: Mustard and teal | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

