Wishlist: Cognac boots

I have a pair of boots that I had picked up from Ross about…three years ago? Maybe four. I can’t remember how long I’ve had them.

They are REALLY old as you can tell by the faded heel – a close up would also show more wear. When I picked these up, little did I realize how often I would wear them. The stacked chunky heel and rounded toe make the boots super comfortable. I can wear these all day, anywhere and to anything. They go with dresses, skinny jeans, leggings – you name it, they work. I love the looseness of the shaft because I can slip them over jeans without them bunching. GOTTA love that. The color, do I need mention, made them work with everything.

So, I’ve been looking for a replacement pair for the last two years. My main obstacle has been price. It’s hard to beat $12. That’s what I paid for them, can you believe it? Most boots are at least ten times that price. I’ve come to the realization that I won’t find another pair that I like even remotely close to that price, so I’m just going to have to give in and spend some cash. But even making THAT decision hasn’t quite gotten me to the right boot.

Requirements:

  1. stacked chunky heel (or possibly a wedge but I prefer the stacked)
  2. cognac color
  3. rounded toe
  4. less than $100

Here are some current contenders, except that they don’t meet requirement #4.

brown boots, cognac boots, wedge boots

Dolce Vita Torino - $250.75

brown boots, cognac boots

Steven by Steve Madden Woper Boots - $239.00

cognac boots, wedge boots, brown boots

Steven by Steve Madden Meteour boots - $229.95

The first and the third pair are definitely my favorites. I’m waiting for a good sale to snag one of them. What about you? Do you have a pair you love already? Still on the hunt?

18 thoughts on “Wishlist: Cognac boots

  1. I have some that I got a few winters ago from the supermarket Tesco of all places! They were less than £20 although I can’t remember the exact price and I have worn them and worn them and worn them! They are similar to yours but with a flatter heel and I would be lost without them!!

  2. I have been looking at boots and I still haven’t found one that meets your criteria. I am currently in the market for a pair of leopard print booties. But don’t want to spend a fortune. Good luck with your boot hunt!

  3. love the cognac boots! I scored ones with a similar height to yours at banana last april for like $35… it was insane. REAL LEATHER. i even did a post about them because I was so excited. 🙂

  4. It seems like finding a great boot under $100 is getting difficult. Everything I look at lately is so expensive. I LOVE your picks and a cognac boot is definitely on my wish list! Hope you find a good sale soon!

    • Hyundai Visor Deflectors hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly pikecd up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to

  5. wow, $12 for a pair of boots?!! you have a serious ability to bargain shop! i prefer a stacked heel for boots too (instead of wedge) and have yet to find a pair that I like. i love cognac boots though and need a pair with a heel for the fall/winter too. definitely interested to see what you end up getting!

    cute & little

  6. Try Target! I went there the other day and they had some GREAT looking boots. I also bought a pair of flat, to the knee, cognac-colored boots last year from Famous Footwear and I LOVE them…I can’t wait for the weather in Texas to get cooler so I can start wearing them everyday. Also, try Ross again, because they are bringing their Fall boots out now!

  7. Boots are so hard! I have been on the search for a few pairs. I will def keep my eye out! The Steve Madden Candence is really cute and around $120!!

  8. Pingback: Fall 2011 Forecast on My Dressy Ways | My Dressy Ways

  9. Pingback: Purchased: Cognac boots | My Dressy Ways

  10. Pingback: Wearing Loft Faux Wrap Dress | My Dressy Ways

  11. Pingback: Wearing: Dressy Leather | My Dressy Ways

  12. Pingback: Wearing: Victoria’s Secret Devon Boots | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

