Wearing: Birds of a feather

            

Wearing:

  • Kmart Attention Tank
  • Papaya cardigan
  • Old Navy skirt
  • Belt from Rugged Wearhouse (no label)
  • Jessica Simpson heels
  • Forever 21 necklace
  • Forever 21 and Charlotte Russe Rings

It’s finally cooling down in the South, and by cooling down, I mean mid-80s temps and less humidity. I’m definitely looking forward to fall layers and textures and boots!

I have to admit, I’ve been in a funk lately, not sure if you can tell by my latest posts, but I’ve grown tired of my summer items (even those I love most). It’s about that time in the current season when I’m ready to dive into the next season’s trends. Going into a new season is like shopping your closet, isn’t it? You get to bring out those beloved timeless pieces that have been waiting for the return of their season.

15 thoughts on “Wearing: Birds of a feather

  1. I’m ready for fall to arrive as well! It’s my favorite season! I have about 10,000 sweaters (ok, maybe I’m overestimating a bit), so it’s hard for me to get tired of my fall clothes. 🙂 Love this look, though- such a pretty color combination!

  2. Love your necklace. Its interesting because I live in PR, we don’t have seasons 😦 I love boots but I have to be careful how to wear them is hot here all year around.

  3. This is such a great outfit! I really like how you took all these casual pieces and made them a little more dressed up. Perfect for a weekend or for a casual office setting like mine 🙂

    I know what you mean about the transition. I’m so drawn to Fall colours and I want to break out all my scarves but at the same time I’m not ready to wear tights to “winterize” my dresses and skirts!

  4. Oooooh I loooove this look!!! It’s chic and perfect for work. I’m kind of excited for fall but not so much winter lol. Love your owl pendant, I’m obsessed with owls!
    xoxo
    Lia

  5. I most certainly know the feeling…you are ready for summer to be done but not quite yet 🙂 I don’t think I’ve noticed that you’ve been in a funk lately… Your clothes are always so cheerful 🙂

  6. Love this outfit!!! The colors are pretty together and it looks great on you! I know what you mean about anxious to get to the next seasons clothes. My summer stuff is not inspiring anymore. I’m bored with it all! LOL Such problems we have! 🙂

  7. Couldn’t tell you were in a funk but I AM IN ONE THIS WEEK MYSELF!! I’m just over my summer clothes. Blah. Ok no more venting from me 🙂

    You always look so chic, this outfit is no exception! Love the tank/cardi and your makeup looks really good in that first pic, btw!

    -Sarah

  8. I’m new to your blog, but I had to comment on this outfit. Perfection! The crisp, white skirt with the cardi and cute top make this effortlessly chic. I’m looking for a white skirt now thanks to you! ; )

Leave a Reply

