Wearing: Dots, feathers and new Zoya Nailpolish

Wearing:

  • Old Navy Top
  • Banana Republic Outlet Skirt
  • Forever 21 feather chain necklace
  • H&M bauble ring
  • Shashi beaded bracelets
  • Bauble Bar Leather wrap

So….if you follow me on twitter, you might have seen a tweet that my grandfather has a huge birthday bash coming up in about two weeks! One of my aunts decided that everyone in the family should wear maroon which is FINE, but not a great color choice when it’s still summer. All of the girls on my mom’s side of the family have had a really hard time finding anything resembling maroon. I got lucky though, my sister picked up a dress that she wasn’t too sure about and ended up not liking the fit, but it ended up fitting me so I got my dress! You can’t be too picky when there aren’t a lot of options!

I will have family coming in the next couple of weeks and it’s going to be FUN! I’ve had a lot going on lately and could use the time off! 🙂

Here’s something fun! Zoya had another great promo that they kicked off on August 6, 2011 (the promotion has already ended). Two free bottles of your choice with any one item purchase. I just got them yesterday and can’t wait to wear them! Don’t these colors look great together? If only I had the time and patience to do a fun mani with all three. Maybe I’ll try something simple.

nude shimmer nailpolish, olive nailpolish, coral nailpolishI picked up:

Shay: Birchbox subscribers may have received this in their July Birchbox. I loved it so I was waiting for a promotion like this to snag me a full size bottle.

Yara: From Zoya’s Fall 2011 Mirrors collection. I’m most excited about this color. I tend to lean more towards creme nail polish colors so when they released their fall collection, I was first drawn to Dree which is an olive green creme. But when I saw the swatch for Yara, I knew I had to have it. I love the tiny gold glitter. Check out the swatch on Vampy Varnish. You can also see the Smoke collection swatches here.

Cassi: My third pick and honestly, was the filler. I couldn’t decide what else I wanted that I didn’t already have. My nail polish collection is large enough for me – meaning I have most of the colors I would use. I’m sure I already have something similar to this color, but who knows? Maybe it’ll become a favorite too!

Zoya nailpolishes are $8.00 a bottle and shipping is $6.95. With the buy one item get two polishes free, I paid $14.95 for all three.

This promotion has already ended, but be sure to create a Zoya account (this last promotion went to registered users only) and follow them on Twitter and/or Facebook for updates and more promotions. They are one of the best that I’ve seen at handling huge promotions like this! No website crashes and inventory in stock.

6 thoughts on “Wearing: Dots, feathers and new Zoya Nailpolish

  1. I always miss out on the Zoya promos! Last time I missed out on the Zoya Dove promo and now this! Going through the polish color choices on their website is very overwhelming but I love the broad scope!

Leave a Reply

