Beauty Bargains at CVS 8/14 – 8/20

Ladies! CVS is going to have some great beauty items on sale this week after Extra Care Bucks! Some of my favorite drug store brands are on sale for ridiculously cheap after ECBs!

You HAVE to have an Extra Care Buck card and scan it with EACH purchase to score these deals. If you don’t have one already (go now!) you can sign up in-store or online. I’m not familiar with signing up online, but signing up in-store is easy!

Revlon nail polish $4.99 and you get $3 ECBs back
(the quantity limit is six per card)
This deal makes it $1.99 per bottle, or you can buy one bottle and roll your $3 ECB that you earn over to the next purchase, like so:

TRANSACTION #1:
Pay $4.99 +tax for 1 Bottle of Revlon Nail Color
Get $3 ECBs back on bottom of receipt

TRANSACTION #2:
Buy 1 bottle of Revlon nail color
Use $3 ECBs from previous purchase
Pay $1.99 +tax for second bottle AND get $3 ECBs back

If you do this, you will pay $6.98 + tax out of pocket and still have $3 ECBs to spend. So it’s like getting two bottles of nail polish for $3.98! Or you can buy all six bottles at once, pay $29.94 +tax out of pocket and get $18 ECBs back. That’s 6 bottles of nail polish for $11.94 (+tax)!

Revlon is one of my favorite drug store nail polish brands. My staple fall color is ‘Vixen’ a deep burgundy, almost black color. Can’t WAIT to wear this!

Sally Hansen Nail Color and Treatments will get you $4 ECBs if you spend $10. You could use your $3 ECBs from the Revlon nail polish toward your Sally Hansen purchase too.

This sale should include the Salon Effects nail strips which I love! I also love their nail polish formulas too. I recommend Pacific Blue and Wet Cement in the Xtreme Wear Nail Color formula. These are the least expensive in the Sally Hansen line of nail colors, but wear great for less than $3 a bottle.

This product shot does Pacific Blue no justice. It is the most gorgeous shade of blue I’ve ever seen and I get TONS of compliments when I wear it.

I saw this sale on the website Southern Savers. Ever visit there? You can see her complete rundown of the CVS weekly ad for next week (8/14 – 8/20).

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bargains at CVS 8/14 – 8/20

  1. You’re so awesome with these savings! I only wish I enjoyed nail polish, though…with these awesome sales, I might just go sign up for an Extra Care Buck card now! There’s one down the street from me, so why not right? Thanks for the heads up! I love these posts by the way!

Leave a Reply

