Wearing: Urban Outfitters Potato Sack Skirt

Wearing:

  • Old Navy tee
  • Urban Outfitters skirt borrowed from my sister
  • Chinese Laundry Sassyfras chunky platforms
  • Forever 21 feather and chain necklace
  • Shashi bracelets

My daughter starts first grade next Monday! I can’t believe it. She is so thrilled to be a ‘grader’. It’s a pretty big deal apparently. She met her teacher at the end of the school year (her school does a ‘switcheroo’ day during the last week) so she already knew who her teacher was going to be and who would be in her class. Wish we would have done that when we were young!

Hope you’re having a great week so far!

19 thoughts on “Wearing: Urban Outfitters Potato Sack Skirt

  1. Very cute shoes! Are they comfy? I teach first grade and the kids are always excited! Tell your daughter to have fun!

    • Yep! They are very comfy! The platform helps with the height of the heel and the thick straps don’t pinch at all. I’d wear these every day if I could!

    • Debarati Banerjee Posted on wow thanks for srnhiag this secret of a true genius! He was so simple a man..so good at heart..no comparisons with him can be justifiable..simply a gem of a person!

    • I DO! I am SO glad I don’t have to deal with first day of school anymore! Although I miss the summers off! 🙂

  2. Love your skirt! I have a paperbag skirt too that I just realize I’ve worn only once!! The necklace is adorable too, need to get some feather jewelry! Glad you liked the shoes today 😉

    • Thanks B! Yes, get some feather jewelry! I have a couple pieces but they don’t get out much. 🙂 This necklace is one of my faves.

Leave a Reply

