Wearing: Mixed prints, polka dots and stripes

Wearing:

  • Polka Dot Tank from Pac Sun
  • Rodarte for Target denim jacket
  • Forever 21 striped skirt
  • Chinese Laundry Sassyfras heels
I made a commitment to wear the skirt and then decided I’d try to mix it with polka dots. I like the two prints together – and this is actually the first time I’ve tried to mix prints, however, I think this skirt paired with this top and jacket just doesn’t work. It makes me look about ten pounds heavier. This type of skirt should be worn with a tighter fitting top. Note taken.
But I love the polka dot and stripes together.
6 thoughts on “Wearing: Mixed prints, polka dots and stripes

  1. Not at all… you look great! The fitted jacket helps tone down the perceived puffiness of your top. LOve loVe Love mixing prints and your dots with stripes is so awesome.
    Van // The Clothes We Wear
    Wearing motherhood with style.

    • Thanks lady! I was hoping to achieve that with the jacket but the bottom still looks too big. Guess that’s what you get with skirts like his though.

  2. Pingback: Wearing: Stripes and dressy denim | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

