Nail polish remover storage solution

Zoya Remove+ – $9.99

I bought Zoya’s nail polish remover because I liked the dispenser it came in. Instead of tipping the bottle over like you do with a regular bottle of remover, the cap flips open and you just place your cotton ball/pad over the top and press down. I am SUPER clumsy and have spilled nail polish remover countless times on myself (over freshly painted nails, no less), on the bathroom floor, rugs and carpet from tipping the bottle over onto my cotton ball. With this dispenser, the nail polish remover is pumped up into your cotton ball so no tipping is required! I’ve used it for awhile now and I love the ease of it. You also use less remover because it’s a measured pump of product. In addition to the cap, you also twist the neck of the dispenser to open and close it. Important to know because I’ve splashed remover all over my fingers flipping the cap back down before twisting it closed. AND your girl couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t dispensing when I first got it. Hehe. šŸ™‚

Well, after I got it, I realized, I’ve seen this before! Nurses use a similar (but not so pretty) dispenser for alcohol to prep skin for pricking.

Liquid push down dispenser by Physicians Supplies – $11.65

Upon my google of rubbing alcohol dispenser (just ‘alcohol’ brought up unrelated items, if ya know what I mean) I also found that Sephora sells a liquid dispenser too. Hello! I’ve seen these at makeup counters too!


Sephora Liquid Dispenser – $11.00

Here’s an aesthetically pleasing option if you’re going to keep it on your counter.

Menda Dispenser with Stainless Steel Pump – $14.50

An inexpensive option.

Debra Lynn Professional Dispenser – $5.49

Are you already using a similar dispenser for nail polish remover? If you’re not, I highly recommend getting one. I love my Zoya Remover+ bottle and plan to refill it with my drugstore polish remover.

11 thoughts on “Nail polish remover storage solution

    • Do it, you won’t regret it! I love it and wish I’d thought of it sooner! Now I just need to find a way to avoid spilling nail polish!

Leave a Reply

