Wearing: Thrifted tuxedo jacket and watermelon margaritas

Wearing:

  • Thrifted tuxedo jacket
  • Kmart Attention tank last seen here
  • Target Converse skinny jeans
  • Charlotte Russe wedges
  • Work badge

Sometimes I forget to take my work badge off. Today was one of them.

Hope you had a great July 4th weekend! We had fun, despite last minute plans each day of the weekend. I’m almost getting used to the spontaneous plans. Almost. As we were prepping for our BBQ and I was cutting up the watermelon, I thought, “What can alcohol can I mix this watermelon with?” And remembered that a watermelon margarita had been on my to-try for awhile. So twenty minutes before the liquor store closed, I ran out and bought the alcohol I needed for my drink.

It was the prettiest margarita I’ve ever seen. The recipe called for 1/2 cup of tequila which was a little strong but boy was it good! It was delicious, even the guys enjoyed it. Please. I beg you. Put this on your to-try list for the summer too. You won’t be disappointed. RECIPE HERE.

The eating was SO good yesterday. 🙂

One thought on “Wearing: Thrifted tuxedo jacket and watermelon margaritas

Leave a Reply

