Wearing: Hot pink and chambray


I’m doing SUCH a good job incorporating color into my summer wardrobe. I’m pretty proud of myself. *pats self on back*

Wearing:

  • Target Converse Chambray blouse
  • Thrifted pencil skirt
  • Jessica Simpson nude slingbacks
  • Claire’s necklace
  • Charlotte Russe Ring

I picked up this skirt at Goodwill a couple weeks ago along with an oversize black patent clutch. I was thrilled with my finds – I paid about six dollars for both. You can’t do better than that!

The necklace has become an amazingly repeatable accessory – thank you to my baby sis Gaowie who bought it for me! (She reads my blog and was upset I didn’t give her a shoutout, so…shoutout and credit where it’s due – check.) I’ve worn it at LEAST twice a week every week since I’ve received it from my sister. My fellow fashionista coworker told me yesterday that she’d noticed I have been wearing this necklace a lot and how it goes with everything and that she needed to get herself one too. Here’s why it works – it’s like pearls (that go with everything) because of it’s color, but is not as dressy. The opaque white beads are a perfect match for pretty much everything in my closet. It’s a statement necklace without being over the top. It came from Claire’s and was only $2! Does anyone shop there anymore for jewelry besides me? You can get some great deals on very trendy jewelry!

9 thoughts on “Wearing: Hot pink and chambray

  1. L.O.V.E. the Look!! That skirt is amazing!! I’m a sucker for pink and this is just gorgeous. I don’t think I would have ever thought to put the chambray shirt with it but it looks great. That’s why I love blogging, I get so many ideas from fashionable ladies! πŸ™‚

    • You already are! But once you’re a real grown up like me, you’ll get to wear more stylish outfits! hehe

  2. I LOVE this combo!! That skirt ia an amazing find. It looks SO good! I still want to pair my chambray top with a pencil skirt! Need to add that to the list πŸ™‚

  3. Hello! Stumbled here from extrapetite and so happy. You have a beautiful family (kids are adorable) and great style. I’m a mama, too and don’t have a budget for designer clothes, but am inspired by high fashion. My closet is about 75% thrifted/vintage and I started a blog recently because I’m quite passionate about maintaining style while being a busy mom and professional! You can look great with a little creativity and without breaking the bank.
    Love, love, love your thrifted hot pink skirt with the chambray. What a great find! I have a major crush on all things hot pink right now. It’s practically the heaviest board in my pinterest. You have some great ideas on your blog and I’ll be keeping up with you on bloglovin’.
    Van // The Clothes We Wear
    Wearing motherhood with style.

Leave a Reply

