Disney and a peek of me in mommy mode

I promise I won’t bore you with hundreds of images of my family in Disney. It really is a magical place and one that we found did bring out the kid in us. I grew up in the Midwest where we had the Dells. My husband grew up in California where he had Disneyland. We have been in the South for a little over ten years and this was the first trip to Disney World for all four of us. We didn’t stay long and didn’t do all the Disney parks. We went to Seaworld, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and also made a trip out to Cocoa Beach.

Knowing that I’d have two kids in tow, my packing consisted of shorts and tops. I should have packed tennis shoes but I didn’t think that 10+ hours on my feet would be THAT painful. Would the tennis shoes even have helped? I don’t know. I doubt there’s a pair of shoes that can handle and support that kind of wear on your feet. I also have really flat feet so walking around in flat sandals all day really does a number on me.

Wearing:

  • LOFT 1×1 tank top in chocolate
  • Express denim shorts bought at Rugged Wearhouse – I LOVE these. They have some stretch in them which makes them SO comfortable
  • Old Navy Flip Flops
  • Bauble Bar studded leather wrap

Wearing:

  • Target tie dye tank top
  • Hurley shorts I bought at Rugged Wearhouse (I LOVE these)
  • Steve Madden Shelbi Sandals from DSW different color than mine, no longer available in the tan that I have
  • Claire’s sunglasses

Wearing:

  • Eugenia Kim for Target hat
  • Claire’s sunglasses
  • Target Mossimo tank top
  • Target shorts
  • Madden Girl gladiator sandals

In the first photo of this outfit, I had pig tails and a hat. Notice they’re no longer there? The pig tails over my chest in THAT heat were unbearable. I ended up taking them out and putting my hair up.

The Disney outfits – that’s me on most summer weekends. Casual and comfortable as I run around with the kids. I also wore my hair up and away most of the time in order to stay cool. The Goody elastic headbands I included on my Top 5 Summer Beauty Picks were a lifesaver. I have pretty thin hair and it makes me hot already, so I don’t know you thick tress girls do it. Although I do wish I had that problem.

I just love this one of my boys. Daddy is all geeked out while Roman is just cool as a cucumber in the presence of his hero, Buzz Lightyear. He was NOT having Santa this past Christmas so I was a bit worried about him meeting all the characters, but he actually did great! He shook hands, hugged and posed for photos like a champ. He’s so unpredictable. I just never know what I’m going to get with this guy!

One of my favorite pictures I snapped of the kids at Cocoa Beach.

It was a great vacation, I hope to return to Disney for a longer stay when the kids get older so we can do all the parks. I give props to you moms that do all the parks. Whew, I was exhausted just doing a few of them!

Leave a Reply

