It’s (almost) my birthday and I’ll shop if I want to

I’ve been watching this dress like a hawk and today, found it was back in stock in my size! Whoo hoo!

Forever21 Chevron Stripes Dress

So I quickly added it to my cart along with a ton of other items…but then whittled it down to the following:

Forever21 Textured Peekaboo Tunic
Forever21 Owl Pendant Necklace – it’s two sided! I love that! More wear!


Forever21 Feather Chain Necklace which I’ve also had my eye on for awhile. I actually was going to buy the black but am loving the softness of the mint and gold color.

I rarely buy accessories to match the clothing items I buy, but I did this time, but the necklaces will pair up VERY nicely with the clothing I bought. I love ’em all!

I also wanted to get this Hermes Collier de Chien look for less, but refrained since I already bought the Target one a couple months back. Read my post about that here. I do so love it in white though!

So it’s my birthday tomorrow! When it’s my birthday, I have a hard time writing the current year after the month and date. I always want to write my birthyear. Does anyone else have that problem or is it just me? It’s a milestone birthday this year. So yeah, I was pretty teary eyed about it eight months ago when I got to thinking about it, but now, I think I’m ok with it. Not doing anything huge to ‘celebrate’ since I still have to get up the next morning to answer to the two most meaningful parts of my life, my little ones. Birthdays were always low key, if we did ANYTHING at all, when we were kids because there were eight of us and my parents made very little money. Just enough to support us and keep us fed and clothed. So now, I don’t expect a lot for my birthdays but I make a big deal about it for my kids. Haha. I love them so. All I ask for on my birthday is a sweet and genuine Happy Birthday wish and that my husband takes me out to eat. πŸ™‚

How about our intern was born in 1990? Yeah, that made me feel OLD! He’s turning 21 this month so we’re going to take him out to celebrate. Ahhh, 21 seems like eons ago.

8 thoughts on “It’s (almost) my birthday and I’ll shop if I want to

  1. LOL. You’re too funny Ying. Happy early Birthday! Hope you have a good one! I love that Chevron print dress. I predict that chevron prints are going to be hot this Summer and Fall, especially when the Missoni collection hits Target in September!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Love your picks… though have to admit that white leather wrap is pretty awesome, too. The dress reminds me a little of Florida Gator colors because I’m an alum so automatically I’m obsessed! haha. πŸ™‚

  3. girl, i think we have the same style! i LOVE all of your choices and all of your outfit posts! i went on a forever 21 spree the other day too. ill have to show you what i picked up soon. thinkin i may need another spree after seeing what you picked up! LOvE πŸ™‚

    • Hey girl! Yes! Please show me your Forever 21 goodies! I love living vicariously through others! I just remember I watched part of your Kmart haul while I was in Orlando and need to finish it up! Going now! hehe πŸ™‚

    • Aww Fob! You finally commented on my blog! Lol. And FOR the record, this was not from their plus size collection – this was from their Love 21. The plus size is the Forever 21 Plus Size. But oh well. Guess I’ll be there next weekend to go with you to return it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

