Wearing: H&M and color!


Sporting my new H&M gear that I bought over Memorial weekend. No special sales,  I was just down there for my baby sister’s graduation and since we don’t have an H&M in South Carolina I made it a point to stop in.  I picked up the three items pictured (the top, ring and necklace) along with a black and a white camisole – which is a staple item I love from H&M. (I mentioned that in my previous post.)

The top was purchased in an effort to inject some color in my wardrobe! I tend to  gravitate toward very basic, neutral colored pieces, but for the summer, I wanted to up the color. I think I succeeded with this top!

Close up so you can see my rhinestone hoops that I’m in love with!

Wearing:

  • H&M striped crop top
  • Express skinny jeans
  • Dolce Vita for Target wedges
  • H&M bauble ring – which I LOVE!
  • H&M necklace
  • Revlon Nail Color in Oh My Magenta
  • Mimi Boutique Justina Satchel (I won from the lovely Megan at The Frugalista Diaries)
  • Sunglasses from Claire’s
  • Charlotte Russe rhinestone hoops in gold – I LOVE these. Wish I had bought another pair! They have the smallest rhinestones which make a skinny hoop that I’m in LOVE with.

Today’s lunch. Yummy. They have THE best hashbrown casserole and green beans.


I had to hold myself back from buying one of each.

I tried this dress on while I was in the store, but the smaller size was too short and the next size up was too big on top. Complete letdown since I loved the colors so much.

7 thoughts on “Wearing: H&M and color!

  1. I tried that dress on in the blue/white combination. There was so much potential there but H&M definitely missed the mark. Was the v neck on the pink/red one extremely low? Love the top! Now I want to go to H&M 😦 hahah

    • I would have typically gone with the blue and white too! Both were adorable but I decided to aim for bright and bold.Too bad it didn’t work out, because I definitely wanted it to. 🙂 I felt the overall fit of both sizes I tried on was awful. The top on the smaller size I tried on fit ok but the skirt part was too tight and too short. The larger size I tried on the top was too loose and the skirt part was perfect. That’s why I settled for the boxy top in the same color. Guess I saved money on this trip! lol

  2. Pingback: Wearing: Pink and orange color blocking (it’s a bright one) | My Dressy Ways

Leave a Reply

